School of Physics Astrophysics

Directory

Contact details for teaching & research staff, research-only staff, students and honorary staff.

Teaching & Research Staff

Name
(with links to homepages where available)

Title

Room

Phone (+61 3 834)

Email

Webster, Prof Rachel

Head of Astrophysics

705

45450

r.webster@unimelb.edu.au

Wyithe, Prof Stuart

ARC Laureate Fellow, Deputy Head School of Physics

712

45083

swyithe@unimelb.edu.au

Melatos, Prof Andrew

Professor

311

45436

amelatos@unimelb.edu.au

Reichardt, Dr Christian

Senior Lecturer - Cosmologist

313

41436

christian.reichardt@unimelb.edu.au

Trenti, Dr Michele

Senior Lecturer and ARC Future Fellow

309

43703

michele.trenti@unimelb.edu.au

Research-Only Staff

Name

Position

Room

Phone (+61 3 834)

Email

Geil, Dr Paul

Research Fellow

   

geil.p@unimelb.edu.au

Kim, Dr Hansik

Research Fellow

362

47651

hansikk@unimelb.edu.au

King, Dr Anthea

Research Fellow

309

47074

anthea.king@unimelb.edu.au

Mack, Dr Katherine

Research Fellow

363

45430

kmack@unimelb.edu.au

McKinley, Dr Ben

Research Fellow

309

47074

Ben.McKinley@unimelb.edu.au

Mutch, Dr Simon

Research Fellow

   

smutch@unimelb.edu.au

Pindor, Dr Bart

Cosmologist

315

45081

bpindor@unimelb.edu.au

Poole, Dr Greg

Research Fellow

363

45430

gpoole@unimelb.edu.au

Raghunathan, Dr Srinivasan

Research Fellow

309

47074

srinivasan.raghunathan@unimelb.edu.au

Tescari, Dr Edoardo

Research Fellow

   

edoardo.tescari@unimelb.edu.au

Tonini, Dr Chiara

Research Fellow

362

47651

chiara.tonini@unimelb.edu.au

Vulcani, Dr Benedetta

Research Fellow

306

45599

benedetta.vulcani@unimelb.edu.au

Wolz, Dr Laura

Research Fellow

   

laura.wolz@unimelb.edu.au

Students

Name

Position

Room

Phone (+61 3 834)

Email

Angel, Paul

Postgraduate

312

45442

p.angel@student.unimelb.edu.au

Alonzi, Noura

Postgraduate

   

nalonzi@student.unimelb.edu.au

Behrooz, Niknami

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Bernard, Stephanie

Postgraduate

   

sbernard@student.unimelb.edu.au

Burnett, Craig

Postgraduate

   

c.burnett@pgrad.unimelb.edu.au

Carrasco, Daniela

Postgraduate

   

d.carrasconunez@student.unimelb.edu.au

Clearwater, Patrick

Postgraduate

   

p.clearwater@student.unimelb.edu.au

Davies, James

Postgraduate

359

47073

daviesje@student.unimelb.edu.au

D'Amico, Riccardo

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Drummond, Lisa

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Doucouliagos, Anthony

Postgraduate

359

47073

a.doucouliagos@student.unimelb.edu.au

Fulgenzi, William

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Howitt, George

Postgraduate

359

47073

g.howitt@student.unimelb.edu.au

Kenyon, Clare

Postgraduate

301

45442

ckenyon@student.unimelb.edu.au

Line, Jack

Postgraduate

359

47073

jline@student.unimelb.edu.au

Miles, Veronika

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Neri-Larios, Daniel

Postgraduate

359

47073

danielnl@student.unimelb.edu.au

Ozbilgen, Sinem

Postgraduate

359

47073

s.ozbilgen@student.unimelb.edu.au

Park, Jaehong

Postgraduate

359

47073

j.park16@student.unimelb.edu.au

Patil, Sanjay

Postgraduate

359

47073

sanjaypatil133@gmail.com

Pham, Anh

Postgraduate

359

47073

anh.pham.1991@gmail.com

Qin, Yuxiang

Postgraduate

   

yuxiangq@student.unimelb.edu.au

Qui, Yisheng

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Rahimi, Mahsa

Postgraduate

359

47073

rahimi.mahsa@gmail.com

Rasti, Jarryd

Postgraduate

359

47073

j.rasti@student.unimelb.edu.au

Ren, Keven

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Rumokoy, Fanuel

Postgraduate

359

47073

frumokoy@student.unimelb.edu.au

Schon, Sarah

Postgraduate

359

47073

s.schon@student.unimelb.edu.au

da Silva, Dasith

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Sullivan, Hugh

Postgraduate

359

47073

h.sullivan@student.unimelb.edu.au

Sutton, Dylan

Postgraduate

359

47073

d.sutton@student.unimelb.edu.au

Sun, Lilli (Ling)

Postgraduate

   

lings2@student.unimelb.edu.au

Suvorov, Arthur

Postgraduate

   

suvorova@student.unimelb.edu.au

van der Velden, Cameron

Postgraduate

359

47073

c.vandervelden@student.unimelb.edu.au

da Vita, Ruggero

Postgraduate

359

47073

 

Yong, Suk Yee

Postgraduate

359

47073

s.yong1@student.unimelb.edu.au

Honorary

Name

Position

Room

Phone (+61 3 834)

Email

Bate, Nicholas

Honorary Fellow

 

 

 

Buchanan, Dr Catherine

Honorary Fellow

     

Hill, Dr Tanya

Honorary Fellow

     

Manchester, Prof Dick

Professorial Fellow

   

dick.manchester@csiro.au

Mould, Prof Jeremy

Professorial Fellow

   

 

Norman, Prof Colin

Professorial Fellow

   

norman@stsci.edu

O'Dowd, Dr Matthew

Honorary Fellow

   

 

Oshlack, Dr Alicia

Honorary Fellow

   

 

Payne, Dr Donald

Honorary Fellow

   

 

Robertson, Dr Peter

Honorary Fellow

610

45087

prob@unimelb.edu.au

Sault, Prof Robert

Honorary Fellow

     

Toscano, Dr Maurizio

Honorary Fellow

     

Outreach & Professional Staff

Name

Position

Room

Phone (+61 3 834)

Email

Den Besten, Jacinta

Laby Teaching and Outreach Fellow

306

45599

jacinta.den@unimelb.edu.au

Dorrell, Kim

Executive Officer - CAASTRO

701

45449

kdorrell@unimelb.edu.au

Waring, Kirsty

Administration Officer ARC Laureate Fellowship

358

9035 9791

kwaring@unimelb.edu.au

You may also refer to http://kiosk.ph.unimelb.edu.au/directory/ldapgroup/astro

top of page